Call Us: 020 8848 8319 - Email Us - Charity No.1093818
Disability does not mean inability

Your Advice Directory.

Help yourself to advice and services offered

Home / Your Advice Directory

What type of help do you need? i.e. Benefits, Debt, Employment, Housing, etc.
Find the organisation to help you.

BENEFITS

CONTACT
General info & advice
A   C   F   I   J   O   P   S   T   U   V   W   AA   QQ   SS   TT   WW
Making a Claim
A   C   E   F   I   J   P   W   AA   SS   TT

FACE TO FACE
General info & advice
A   C   F   J   P   W   AA   FF
Appeals, Reviews, Suspension, Refusal
A  C   F   I   J   P   S   AA
Discrimination
F   P   J

OUT OF HOURS
Information or advice online
A   E   G   J   I   AA   BB   SS   TT

DEBT

CONTACT
General info & advice
C   F   L   DD   CC   OO
Business/Self Employment
D

FACE TO FACE
General info & advice
C   F   FF
Bankruptcy
Debt relief Orders
Admin orders
Payment arrangements
C   F   OO
Debt consolidation
CC
Discrimination
F

OUT OF HOURS
Information or advice online
G   BB   CC   DD   OO

MONEY TIPS
Money Advice
Budgeting
Financial healthcheck calculator
Savings tips
C   G   CC   DD

EMPLOYMENT

CONTACT
General info & advice
B   F   J   L   P   S   AA   WW

FACE TO FACE
General info & advice
B   F   P   AA   FF
Dismissal
Breach of contract
Redundancy
Unpaid holiday/wages
B   F   S

OUT OF HOURS
Information or advice online
B   G   AA   BB

HOUSING

HOUSING
General info & advice
B   C   F   L   P   S   W   Y   EE   VV

FACE TO FACE
General info & advice
A   C   F   S   RR
Homeless
A   C   F   RR
Eviction
C   F   S
Repossession
Disrepair
A   C   F   S
Accommodation
A   C   F   RR
Discrimination
F

OUT OF HOURS
Information or advice online
A   G   Y   BB   LL

IMMIGRATION

CONTACT
General info & advice
F   L   O   S   U   V   EE   HH

FACE TO FACE
Immigration control
Nationality
Deportation
Asylum seekers
Migrants
S   U   HH
Discrimination
HH

OUT OF HOURS
Information of advice online
G   BB   EE

CONSUMER

CONTACT
General info & advice
A   C   F   H   RR

FACE TO FACE
Small claims
F   H
Personal injury
F   H
Solicitor
F
Tax Issues
H   QQ   PP
Discrimination
F   H

OUT OF HOURS
Information or advice online
G   BB   QQ   PP   RR

CRIME

CONTACT
General info & advice
A   C   F   VV
County Court
UU
Domestic Violence – Men
C   F
Domestic Violence – Women
C   F   O   W   XX
Complaint about Police
C   F   Z
Victim Support
VV

FACE TO FACE
Solicitors
F   BB
Victim Support
VV
Discrimination
F

OUT OF HOURS
Information or advice online
A   G   BB   VV   XX

FAMILY AND PERSONAL

CONTACT
General info & advice
A   C   F   J   K   L   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   W   FF   II   KK   MM   NN   VV   XX   YY
Domestic Violence
C   F   W   XX
Child maintenance
F
Health
M   P   T   W   FF   GG   HH   JJ
Mental Health
T   JJ
Drug & Alcohol Addiction
N   MM

FACE TO FACE
General info & advice
C   F   S   W   MM
Domestic Violence – Men
C   F
Domestic Violence – Women
C   F   W   XX
Solicitors
F   W
Mediation
II
Discrimination
F

OUT OF HOURS
Information or advice online
E   G   BB   HH   KK   NN

 

Contacts:

A   Age UK Hillingdon   T: 01895 544250   www.ageukhillingdon.org.uk

B   ACAS   T: 0300 123 1100   www.acas.org.uk

C   Bell Farm Christian Centre (Doorway Advice)   T: 01895 444406   www.bfcc.org.uk

D   Business Debt Line   T: 0800 197 6026   www.businessdebtline.org

E   Connect To Support Hillingdon   www.connecttosupporthillingdon.org

F   Citizens Advice Bureau Hillingdon   T: 0344 848 7903   www.hillingdoncab.org.uk

G   Citizens Adviceguide   www.adviceguide.org.uk

H   Citizens Advice Consumer Service   T: 03454 04 05 06   www.citizensadvice.org.uk

I   Department of Work & Pensions   T: 0800 731 7898 (New Claims)   T: 03456 060 265 (Existing Claims) www.dwp.gov.uk

J   Disablement Association Hillingdon (DASH)   T: 020 8848 8319   www.dash.org.uk

K   Dovetail Community Outreach   T: 01895 814 424   www.hillypark.org.uk

L   East European Advice Centre   T: 020 8741 1288   www.eeac.org.uk

M   Healthwatch Hillingdon   T: 01895 272 997   www.healthwatchhillingdon.org.uk

N   Hillingdon Action Group Addiction Management (HAGAM)   T: 01895 207 788   www.hagam.com

O   Hillingdon Asian Women’s Group   T: 07528 565568   www.hillingdonconnected.org/HAWG

P   Hillingdon Carers   T: 01895 811 206   www.hillingdoncarers.org.uk

Q   Hillingdon Council Family Information Services   T: 0800 073 4800   www.hillingdon.gov.uk/fis

R   Hillingdon Inter Faith Network   www.hifn.co.uk   admin@hifn.co.uk

S   Hillingdon Law Centre   T: 020 8561 9400    www.hillingdonlaw.org.uk

T   Hillingdon Mind   T: 01895 271 559   www.hillingdonmind.org.uk

U   Hillingdon Refugee Support Group   T: 01895434 728   www.hrsg.org.uk

V   Hillingdon Somali Women’s Group   T: 0208 573 8225

W   Hillingdon Women’s Centre   T: 01895 259578   www.hillingdonwomenscentre.org.uk

X   Homestart Hillingdon   T: 01895 252 804   www.homestart-hillingdon.org.uk

Y   Hillingdon Housing   T: 01895 556 666   www.hillingdon.gov.uk/housing

Z   Independent Police Complaints Commission   T: 0300 020 0096   www.ipcc.gov.uk

AA   Jobcentre Plus   www.gov.uk/contact-jobcentre-plus T: 0800 055 6688 (New Claims)   T: 0345 604 3719 (Existing Claims)

BB   Law Society   T: 0870 606 2500   www.lawsociety.org.uk

CC   Money Advice Service   T: 0300 500 5000   www.moneyadviceservice.org.uk

DD   National Debtline   T: 0808 808 4000   www.nationaldebtline.org

EE   Office of Immigration Services Commissioner   T: 0345 000 0046   www.oisc.gov.uk

FF   P3 Navigator Hillingdon (13ys – 25yrs)   T: 01895 436114   www.p3charity.org

GG   Patient Advice & Liaison Service (PALS)   T:  01895 279 973   pals@thh.nhs.uk

HH   Refugees in Effective and Active Partnership   T: 020 7346 6700   www.refugeecouncil.org.uk

II   Relate Hillingdon   T: 020 8427 8694   www.relate.org.uk

JJ   Rethink   T: 01895 441 835   www.rethink.org

KK   Samaritans   T: 01895 253 355   www.hillingdonsamaritans.org.uk

LL   Shelter   T: 0808 800 4444   www.shelter.org.uk

MM   Sorted (12yrs – 21yrs)   T: 01895 250 721   dcole@hgfl.org.uk   www.young.hillingdon.gov.uk

NN   Special Education Needs, Disabilities, Information Advice Support Service   T: 01895 277001   Idines@hillingdon.gov.uk

OO   T: 0800 138 1111   www.stepchange.org

PP   Tax Aid   T: 0207 803 4959   www.taxaid.org.uk

QQ   Tax Credit Helpline   T: 0345 300 3900   www.gov.uk

RR   Trading Standards   www.tradingstandards.gov.uk

SS   Trinity   T: 0208 797 9500  www.wearetrinity.org.uk

TT   Turn2US   www.turn2us.org.uk

UU   Uxbridge County Court   T: 020 8756 3520   www.county-courts.co.uk/uxbridge-county-court

VV   Victim Support   T: 08 08 16 89 111   www.victimsupport.org.uk

WW   West London Somaliland Community   T: 020 8848 1180

XX   Women’s and Girls Network Ascent Advice   T: 0808 801 0660   www.wgn.org.uk

YY   Yiewsley Cornerstone Centre   T: 01895 458 310   www.yiewsleycornerstone.co.uk

Back to Top